I can’t remember 

Have you ever woken up and everything from the past few days  is all jumbled up and your hopelessly confused for a minute or two? Well every once in awhile, I wake up with a headache and everything from the past week or two is one jumbled up mess with giant black holes. I call these my little amnesia spells, because when I’ve forgotten something, it takes several days for me to remember, and then it’s like remembering a dream. Fuzzy. Unreal. 

It freaked me out so bad the first time it happened a few years ago that I had a full blown meltdown. It’s like trying to remember a dream, right when you think your going to remember, it slips away even more. It’s so frustrating!

I haven’t had a spell for a long time, so I kinda thought maybe I was done with them until I woke up like this this morning. Right now it’s just really hard to remember what I was supposed to do today, and my head is killing me. All I want to do is go back to bed, but I have horses to feed, and I think I’m supposed to be packing for a trip to Rapid City. The only consistencies with these little spells, are that I was really cold when I went to bed, and I woke up with the same kind of headache every time. It feels like someone hit the front of my head near my temples with a sledgehammer. 

Sorry if this post is a little disorganized and doesn’t make any sense, but that is the state my brain is in at the moment. 

Leave a Reply

