Why did it have to be Geometry???

Well I have been rudely reminded of what it’s like to get up extra early in the morning to go to school and sit for hours on end studying stuff I couln’t care less about. I am currently doing a GED program run by Western Nebraska Community College (WNCC) at our local library and I have to be there from 9am to noon, Monday-Thursday. 

The only reason I’m doin the course is because since I’m homeschooled, I don’t get a high school diploma and I wouln’t be able to get into collage. 

Let’s get one thing very, very, clear. I HATE math. ESPECIALLLY Geometry. So today, I get to go spend at least two hours trying to understand geometry and endure the mental torture. 

I’ve always been bad at math if it’s not something I use regularly. I took pre algebra and I outright flunked it, and the next year I took consumer math and aced it. I can balence check books, understand the basics of taxes, manage the finances of a home or business, that kind of thing, but anything that’s Algebra or Geometry and it is a foreign language. 

This post is basically my whinny excuse for not updating. Again. 

11 thoughts on “Why did it have to be Geometry???

  1. I actually like math, and love algebra. I know, I’m weird right? But getting up extra early is the WORST! I get up at 6:30, any earlier than that is torture. I’m a hunter so sometimes i have to get up at 4:30, which is anything but pleasant. But getting a deer or yote makes it worth it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

