Facing My Body Issues

Wow! This girl perfectly sums up what so many teenage girls are feeling these days about ourselves. Everyone expects teenage girls to be skinny little sticks and they don’t understand that for some people with larger frames, that simply is not possible. We could be perfectly healthy without an ounce of excess fat and still not look as thin, or fit into the same cute clothes that other girls wear. And that’s okey.
Thankyou Nikki for sharing this, it’s just what I needed to hear today 🙂

Sincerely, Nikki

Yesterday my mom took me out to shop because I only have 2 pairs of jeans that I haven’t grown out of over the years, because before recently, I would never buy anything straight out of a store unless I really needed it. And this time I really needed it. My blue jeans ripped because they snagged somewhere and ripped. Normally, I wouldn’t mind the rip – ripped jeans are in trend now after all. BUT THE RIP WAS IN THE BACK RIGHT BELOW MY BUTT. Oh my goodness. So right now it is getting fixed, but my mother insisted on getting new jeans yesterday and off we went. We commuted to the mall and we went to a store that sold mostly jeans.

Okay, before I continue, I’m going to tell narrate why I only had 2 pairs of jeans. It’s not that I hated going to the mall…

View original post 787 more words

One thought on “Facing My Body Issues

Leave a Reply

