Writing Fever and Messy Handwriting. 


I’ve had messy handwriting for as long as I can remember. I can have the prettiest, elegant, neat handwriting when I take the time to do it, but who has time for that?!

When I get a really good idea for my book that I just have to wright down right now, I end up going between printing and cursive. A few weeks ago was one such instance where I literally dropped what I was doing and ran around the house looking for a piece of paper and writing utensil. I must have looked pretty funny standing at the kitchen counter, my eyes wide, face set in a stupid grin, and the dull pencil barely keeping pace with my fingers.  When I was done writing three pages my hand was cramped and even I could barely read what I wrote. I think I made the same face as the kid in the above picture I was so proud of the totally awesome scene I’d just written. 😅

7 thoughts on “Writing Fever and Messy Handwriting. 

  1. I know what u mean when it comes to ideas popping into your head for a story. It often comes when I’m away from pen and paper (figures). 😀
    Keep on writing it’s sooo important 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have those moments too! 😀 I try my best to keep my writing constant but it’s really hard to.
    Would love to see what you’ve written, this kind of writing is considered best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been trying to decide what to post of what I’ve written since so many seem to want to read it 😊
      Some of my best stuff comes from those sudden ideas. I have to add detail and refine it later on but still, I always feel like a literary genius afterward 😅

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That is how you should feel! 🙂 Keep on going.
        Put a small extract from your book that you are really fond of. Or a sort story that shows your style of writing.

        Like

Leave a Reply

