Writer Woes……

  
So every once in a while my parents will check the search history on my phone and ipad. Normally that would not be a problem. However….. In the book that I’m writing my main charachers are being hunted by an assin who specializes in poison….. Starting to see the picture?  So if anyone saw my search history, they would see something like this:

  • Most poisonous plants/How to grow
  • Symptoms of poisoning
  • Extracting poisonouse oil
  • Coating arrow heads in poison
  • Antidote? 
  • Recovery time
  • Most effective way to administer poison unknoticed
  • Fighting styles
  • Weapon designs
  • Hidden knives in jewelry

You get the idea…

My other problem is that just about everyone who finds out that I’m writing a book wants to read it when it’s done. My best friends who love to read the kind of books that I do and who write similar stories are one thing, my grandmother, my moms friends, and other practical strangers are another matter entirely. 

  
I’ve co-written and published a book before and it’s a long and expensive process. I’m going to have to sell a lot of short stories online before I can afford to even begin to think about getting it published. Also actually Finishing it would help. 

PLOT BUNNIES…………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Let’s just say that I have a very hyper imagination, and never enough pencil lead, and leave it at that.

🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰

Oh characters why can’t you just behave yourselves today! 😥😩

🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰🐰

  

And then there’s writers block.
I know what I want to happen next, but I get stuck on how to get from ‘here’ to ‘there’

Of course now those little plot bunnies are nowhere to be found! COME BACK MY LITTLE BUNNIES! I PROMISE THAT MY PENCIL WONT RUN OUT OF LEAD THIS TIME!!!!! I’VE GOT A WHOLE PILE OF SPARE PENCILS AND AN ENTIRE STACK OF PAPER FOR BACK-UP!! COME BACK!!!!!!😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

Leave a Reply

